An Open Letter

22 Apr

To the one I used to love as my own until she proved she never was,

Ever since you left I have wondered and wondered (my brain is almost fried from wondering) ‘why did you do it?’ What would your explanation be to those who ask you the same question? I try to detach myself, make it seem that it does not matter, I am not bothered, but it is not true…ten years is quite a long time to be flushed down the toilet.

But then I discovered the lies…the lies you told to justify your actions to those who cared to find out why such a drastic decision was taken, and I realise you just wanted out. It is not but it’s okay. I understand you have to live your life and I have no right over it, after all I am NOT your mother and your parents are very much alive. You are with your parents now and they love you…I believe much much more than I ever could. So I say goodbye to you. Have a wonderful time and a blessed future. There is nothing more I could have wished you more than that your future remains blessed, that you find whatever it is you are looking for. But remember you do not need look too hard for certain things…they come to you.

I pray it goes well with you, but please, do not give anyone else the treatment you gave me, it is unforgivable.

I am willing to let the past remain in the past. I have learned to build my life around MY family, which no longer includes you.

May you find peace with the one who made you leave.

2 Responses to “An Open Letter”

  1. Rob April 22, 2013 at 9:19 am #

    Sorry you’re hurting.

Leave a Reply

