April 2013 In Retrospect

30 Apr

Today is the last day of April. Tomorrow would be the first day of May, May Day for short. But I am not looking at the worker’s day which is tomorrow, I am looking back at April as a whole. April was the month I grew up most…considering that I am over forty it means my growth must have been somehow stunted. Now don’t get me wrong I am not some kind of pygmy. I just grew up because I have come to see life as it is…a circle of happiness, excitement, expectations, disappointments, shock.

Mine has always been a life of laughter and a few sprinkles of sadness which NEVER got me depressed…so to speak. But in April I had a full dose of the ‘bad things of life’. I can’t start recounting them, or rather I won’t start recounting them, so I don’t feel bad again, but I have decided to learn from it. I have learnt to be more prudent, less trusting and most importantly NO MORE NAIVE. 

So you see, I have really grown up. It really takes bad experiences to jolt one to reality and somehow I am happy I got the jolt.

So ‘in your face life!’ I am up and ready to write my next book.

2 Responses to “April 2013 In Retrospect”

  1. Cleopatra Bibiloni May 17, 2013 at 12:28 am #

    Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a twenty five foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

    • cbnwali May 18, 2013 at 4:14 am #

      My! That must hurt! Take heart and do not despair. Cheer up

Leave a Reply

