Image

Speling Bee

18 May

Speling Bee

After a tiring exercise (believe me when I say tiring) speller 23 emerged winner of the maiden edition of the NASCON Spelling Bee tagged Spell Your Way to Fame. She won the total prize money of N200,000. She was closely followed by Speller 13 who went away with N125,000, and speller 2 with N100,000. It was refreshing to watch them spell jaw-breaking words. But the irony is that the last word that was spelt by the winner that shot her to fame, was the simply word, “naive”. Kudos!

2 Responses to “Speling Bee”

  1. sethsnap May 18, 2013 at 2:32 pm #

    Awesome. I bet they were excited and should be commended. I am a horrible speller. I’m glad spell check lives. 🙂

    • cbnwali May 18, 2013 at 5:06 pm #

      Yeah…I bet before spell check you had a whole dictionary beside you. But then seriously these children spelt correctly words I MUST use spell check for.
      Thanks.

Leave a Reply

