Recipe for Frustration

7 Jun

Blend having to do grocery shopping on a Friday with passing through deadly traffic and then getting home to find that there is no electricity supply (well that is quite normal considering that this is Nigeria) and finding out that the technicians that were supposed to repair your power generating set did not do the job and therefore your home is in darkness, and what do you get? I would tell you, you have a recipe for FRUSTRATED ANGER. Well that was how I felt when I got home today…utterly frustrated. It is even more insane when you consider that what I bought were perishables!

What did I do?

Well I put everything away in their respective places and I hit the sack because Lord knows I can’t lift a finger to save myself tonight.

As for the groceries, I believe they also need a prayer.

Leave a Reply

