One instruction the Kids Don’t Want to Hear

13 Jun

Have you noticed how much the kids hate it when you tell them, “It’s bedtime, go to bed”. Well I don’t know about you but I have to repeat that instruction over and over each night before they get a move on.

I wish I had someone to tell me to go to bed by 9 pm, I would be so elated! After a hard days work, sleep is the primary thing on my mind as I head home. But alas! I can’t do that once I step in. I need to perform all duties common to wives and mothers so that when I finally hit the sack, there is no looking back.

But not so the children. They spend all day in school, come home have their homework done, play more than they should, help out as little as they wish and then settle in front of the TV and when it is time for them to retire, they wail as loud as they can.

Well I try not to get swayed by them and their wails and complaints. Bedtime is bedtime and must be adhered to because whether they like it or not, it is for their own good!

One Response to “One instruction the Kids Don’t Want to Hear”

  1. louisa June 13, 2015 at 8:11 am #

    so true…. but i still want a later curfew. is’nt it so that as u grow older ur curfew should get longer? #confused

Leave a Reply

