Sunday Lunch

16 Jun

This afternoon, in spite of my ill health (I really needed to spite it) I made a dish of ham and black-eyed beans casserole…sorry you can’t get a picture of it, the family was too much in a hurry to eat it while it was hot, there was practically no chance of taking a snapshot!

Preparing the dish took hours and every hour was made to count. And how happy I was with how everyone dug in with unison.

Anyway I have been down since Friday…I think it’s pneumonia, and I have been incapacitated. But this afternoon I dragged myself into the kitchen and prepared lunch and you know what? I feel a lot better now than I ever felt since Friday (that doesn’t mean I have not been taking my medicines, I have) and I believe I can face tomorrow with more enthusiasm. Only I pray I don’t have a relapse…there is no kitchen in my office!

Leave a Reply

