My Baby, My Daughter

16 Jul

Who can place the real value

On a magnificent child

Tell me if you have a clue

For fear I too may go wild.

The magnificent child oh

So precious and so divine

Would lift you high from below

And then keep you right in line

Strayed have you…ever been tempted

Look at those innocent eyes

And yes, don’t be affected

Don’t ask yourself all the whys

You really must be made of stones

Something harder than concrete

Not to see the dif’rent tones

Tears magnificent and neat

My baby yes my daughter

How magnificent you are

Your days so filled with laughter

Just like mine so yours too are

4 Responses to “My Baby, My Daughter”

  1. Kelly Marie Welch July 16, 2013 at 11:39 pm #

    Beautiful!

  2. JustDeb July 17, 2013 at 3:50 am #

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

