What I Miss the Most

31 Jul

I really had to take a deep breath before putting this down. It has been hectic for two weeks running and would be for another two weeks. I feel so envious of the children, they are on vacation now, but poor old me must go to work every single day of the week…who says being a child isn’t more fun?

I envy the children their carefree childhood, and they envy me my supposedly carefree adulthood! Someone has really got to tell the children that if there is one thing they would miss so much when they grow up, it is their childhood because right now, I sure am missing mine!

8 Responses to “What I Miss the Most”

  1. boredlandia July 31, 2013 at 1:10 am #

    Short hair or long? Curly or straight? Black beans or refried beans?

    Whatever we end up having we always want the other! But I can tell you, if I could have the adulthood with a kids time off my life would be blissful.

    • cbnwali July 31, 2013 at 8:08 am #

      I totally agree with you. No matter what we have we always seem to want a little bit of the other one.
      Thanks for the visit 🙂

  2. JustDeb July 31, 2013 at 2:47 am #

    I hear you! Childhood was a blast but I couldn’t wait to grow up. What were we thinking?

    • cbnwali July 31, 2013 at 8:11 am #

      We thought we were missing out on something our active imaginations were conjuring. “If I was older I would blah blah blah.” They keep saying it, you don’t know what you have until you lose it.

      • JustDeb July 31, 2013 at 1:07 pm #

        Aint that the truth. By the way, use blah, blah, blah all the time. Lol…

  3. Professor VJ Duke August 2, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

    I definitely understand what you’re saying! The professor is sure everybody wishes to be a professor…maybe not.

    • cbnwali August 2, 2013 at 9:56 pm #

      LOL! I am glad you catch my meaning 🙂

      • Professor VJ Duke August 3, 2013 at 2:05 am #

        🙂 Sure! I definitely understand–in a professorish way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

