Change of Routine

6 Aug

Remember my complaint about work recently?  Well it has really got me now. I have been very ill for some days now and problem is, it dare not interfere with the job. I have to be up every morning by 5am, hhave my usual cold bath though the weather is freezing cold by that time of the morning, try not to rouse the children (it’s a holiday! Who wakes up by 5am during a holiday?  Moi apparently) and then drive for an average of 2hours to get to my destination. 

See I am not really complaining per sey I like my job, especially when it does not interfere with my routine.

Now I have to go to work with a sack of medicine trailing me, well not really a sack. My point is I would not be this ill if I had not broken my routine. Hopefully it would be all over by next week. Then the kids would get to see me in the morning again. Am I glad! 

 

Leave a Reply

